2022 SDMGMA/AAHAM Joint Fall Conference

October 5-7

Cadillac Jacks/SpringHill Suites, Deadwood

The SDMGMA Education Committee and Board of Directors are excited to team up with SD AAHAM for the 2022 joint conference in Deadwood October 5-7. Thank you for your patience while details were confirmed!

Online registration is now open! When registering online, please make sure to click on the drop downs for each day and select the events you will be participating in! Your $125 registration fee includes all social events, meals and educational sessions during the conference. 


The conference will be held October 5-7 at SpringHill Suites/Cadillac Jacks in Deadwood.  The SDMGMA Education Committee encourages you to review the schedule and the top presenters that are secured, it is going to be a great conference with timely topics to assist managers both professionally and personally!


 Download the entire schedule:


Members: If you have never accessed your online account, to receive the member rate when registration is available, you must establish your login.

  • Click Log In at the top of the homepage.
  • Click Forgot Password, and from the link sent to your email, establish a password.
Non-members may attend and pay the non-member rate. You may go through the registration steps without logging in.

Additional Conference Details

Please note from the schedule that both groups will share some of the presenters and other presenters will be group specific. We feel this greatly enhances the conference for both groups. You don’t want to miss the national keynotes of Jordan Pallitto and Mitchell Olson!   

Great networking opportunities will include an opening reception, Thursday evening social/Scavenger Hunt and visiting with vendors/sponsors. All information is outlined in the schedule and we highly encourage you to share this information with your colleagues and invite them to attend this great conference as well! All are welcome to attend!

Note there will be virtual golf at The Clubhouse in Spearfish on Wednesday afternoon from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm that is open to all. When you register please indicate if you would like to participate and we will be back in touch with further details. 

Any questions regarding the conference or registration, please contact Terry Marks at 605.336.1965 or tmarks@sdsma.org. 

Looking forward to seeing you in Deadwood!

Reserve Your Hotel Room

Room block deadline – September 21 lock in a special rate of $104/night for this conference.

Cadillac Jack’s in Deadwood
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
322 Main Street
Deadwood, SD 57732
Use group Code: SD AAHAM Fall Conference

Interested in Exhibiting or Sponsoring?

Welcome vendors and sponsors! Your registration information is in the below link! Any questions, please contact Terry Marks at 605.336.1965 or tmarks@sdsma.org. 


  • Follow us on Twitter at @SDMGMA and don’t forget to use our hashtag!  #SDMGMAConf

SDMGMA Education Committee

  • Justin Garry & John Talcott, co-chairs
  • Dale Gillogly
  • Leann Kopfmann
  • Angela Leonard
  • Emma McCarthy
  • Jon Pociask
  • Ava Ohnstad
  • Chad Roggow

Contact Us

South Dakota Medical Group Management Association
2600 W. 49th St. Suite 100
Sioux Falls, SD 57105


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software