Board of Directors

The SDSMA PAC is governed by the SDSMA PAC Board of Directors, which is composed of one physician member of the SDSMA for each of the district medical societies and 15 at-large members. The Board of Directors also includes one physician spouse, and one resident or medical student.  

Chair - Lucio Margallo, MD - Mitchell
Chair-elect - Alan Lawrence, MD - Watertown
Vice Chair - Jerome Bentz, MD - Platte
Secretary - Stephan Miller, MD - Rapid City
Treasurer -  Barb Smith, SDSMA CEO
Immediate Past Chair - Grace Wellman - Sioux Falls