CONGRATULATIONS Scholarship Recipients

Thank you to those who have contributed to help ease the significant financial pressure placed on students to pay for medical school and supporting the next our next generation of physicians. Click here to donate.

The SDSMA Foundation Scholarships for the 2019-2020 school year were recently awarded to the following South Dakota medical students:

Dakotacare Scholarship – Kirby Hora, Sioux Falls
Howard and Mary Ann Saylor Scholarships – Cory Hewitt, Belle Fourche
J. Michael McMillin Scholarship – Matthew Bell, Sioux Falls; Katelyn Loutsch Steinlicht, Milbank; and Luke Smith, Groton
Pierre District Medical Society Scholarship – Travis Moodie, Pierre
SDSMA Freshman Scholarship – Ethan Leif, Pierre
SDSMA Past Presidents Scholarship – Jessica Boerner
SDSMA Senior Scholarship – Ethan Pauley, Vale 
T.H. Sattler Memorial Scholarship – H. Carson Eisenbeisz, Pierre
Wulbers Memorial Scholarship – Avery Olson, Rapid City
Yankton District Medical Society Scholarship – John Fanta, Yankton